Happy New Year

With New Year fast approaching I am between the Venetian mass kissing tradition and the Romanian bear dancing tradition. The Spanish grape eating tradition sounds a little boring. But I was wondering, how many people are going to be effected by too much grape drinking and end up kissing a bear?

Guess it is time to make a few new traditions. Got any good traditions you would like to share?

In the meantime, let me just thank you for reading and wish you a very happy New Year.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Usually, I make a point of visiting family and friends on New Years Eve before staying up until midnight to toast to the new year. I am somewhat embarrassed to admit, however, that since everyone else when to bed shortly after midnight and I wasn’t sleepy, I wound up watching about seven hours of Star Trek.

    It’s not exactly kissing a Romanian bear or Spanish grapes dancing with the Venetian masses, but it was my guilty little pleasure this year, and I certainly enjoyed it. I’m not sure I want to make a tradition of it.

    How did you roll in the New Year?

    Like

What are you thinking?

